Marketing & Public Relations:
Patricia Censoprano
Senior Vice President -
Marketing & PR
Telephone: +1 917 287 2824

LIA Announces the 2019 Jury Presidents

28 April 2019

LIA Announces the 2019 Jury Presidents

LIA announces the 2019 Jury Presidents. Entering 34 years, Created for Creatives, LIA is a show striving for honesty and openness. We stand for great creative ideas and execution, and are proud to assemble the best talent every year to do so.


Barbara Levy, President LIA, said, “Our mantra is that we are a show for creatives. We want to award the best creative ideas that surface every year. That’s why we only invite the top people, who are themselves celebrated and awarded individuals, to preside as Jury Presidents. The LIA Staff and I investigate and discuss, a very lengthy process, the selection of our presidents and our jurors. You can only have the best creative show when you have the best and most credible juries.”


This year, as in past years, more than 150 jury members, from around the world, will convene in Las Vegas to be part of the judging process. All rounds of judging are done on-site at the Encore-Wynn Hotel. And every judge is required to see every piece of work in their respective media. These panels decide on the Gold, Silver, and Bronze Statue Winners, as well as the Finalists. Each panel, at their discretion also decides on whether a Grand LIA will be awarded.


When all the awards are decided, every judge on each jury knows the results of their deliberations.


This year, to reflect the dynamic and shifting landscape of communications, LIA is introducing two new standalone competitions – Social Influencers and Podcasts. While both media were part of other competitions in the past, they will be completely separate competitions in 2019.  This is to make sure that work that has successfully used Social Influencers and Podcasts in innovative, engaging and creative ways is acknowledged and awarded.


The 2019 Jury Presidents:


Branded Entertainment

Kerstin Emhoff

Co-founder / President

Pretty Bird






Design and Package Design

Borja Borrero

Chief Creative Director EMEA & LATAM Interbrand








Tiffany Rolfe

EVP / Chief Creative Officer, US

R/GA Media Group






Health & Wellness

Debra Polkes

Managing Partner / US Executive Creative Director







Health & Wellness – Craft and Pharmaceuticals - Craft

Bernardo Romero

Executive Creative Director, Healthcare & Wellness

Grey Group







Rob Doubal

CCO McCann UK / Co-President McCann London

McCann London






Music & Sound

Joel Simon

President / Chief Creative Officer

JSM Music







Mark Tutssel

Executive Chairman / Global Chief Creative Officer

Leo Burnett Worldwide







Brett O’Connor

Founder / Executive Creative Director

VCCP Health 







Leslie Sims

Chief Creative Officer USA







Production & Post Production and Music Video

Wilf Sweetland








Radio & Audio and Podcast

Torsten Hennings

Branch Manager / Sound Engineer / Director

Studio Funk






Social Influencers

Maddie Raedts

Founder / Chief Creative Officer








Dominic Stallard

Experience Centre Leader / Chief Creative Officer

PwC South East Asia Consulting Experience Centre






TV/Cinema/Online Film

Fred Levron

Worldwide Creative Partner






LIA is just one of five global shows that is included in the WARC Creativity 100 (formerly the Gunn Report) rankings.


LIA is accepting entries from now through 15thAugust.

Judging commences from 1st October until 10th October in Las Vegas.

For more information go to